Skip Navigation

ILLINOIS STATE ARCHIVES


Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board

Contact with Questions or Comments

David A. Joens, Coordinator
Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-3492
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose Illinois State Archives Director as the subject)
Elaine Shemoney Evans, Deputy Coordinator
Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-2226
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose ISHRAB as the subject)

Illinois SHRAB Members

2013-2016

Matthew Rutherford
Curator of Genealogy and Local History
Newberry Library
60 W. Walton St.
Chicago, IL 60610-3380
312-255-3671
rutherfordm@newberry.org
Janet C. Olson
Assistant University Archivist
Northwestern University Archives
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
847-491-3136
847-467-4110 (fax)
j-olson@northwestern.edu
Neil Dahlstrom, Manager
Corporate History and Record Services
Deere & Company
One John Deere Pl.
Moline, IL 61265
309-765-2752
dahlstromneila@johndeere.com
Jenny Barker-Devine
Department of History
Illinois College
Kirby Learning Center, Rm. 218
1101 W. College Ave.
Jacksonville, IL 62650
217-245-3476
jenny.barker-devine@mail.ic.edu

2014-2017

M. Alison Eisendrath
Chicago History Museum
1601 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60614
312-799-2061
eisendrath@chicagohistory.org
Valerie Harris
Associate Special Collections Librarian
University of Illinois at Chicago
3-330 LIB, MC 234
801 S. Morgan
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-2742
val66@uic.edu
Johanna Russ
Chicago Public Library
Harold Washington Library Center
Special Collections, 9th Floor
400 S. State St.
Chicago, IL 60605
312-747-4884
jruss@chipublib.org
Martin Tuohy, Archivist
Great Lakes Naval Museum
Naval History and Heritage Command
U. S. Navy
610 Farragut Ave., Bldg. 42
Great Lakes, IL 60088-2195
847-688-3154
martin.tuohy@navy.mil

2015-2018

Pamela Hackbart-Dean, Director
Special Collections Research Center
Morris Library-6632
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
618-453-1452
phdean@lib.siu.edu
Matthew M. Sebek, FOIA Officer
IL Dept. of Central Management Services
720 Stratton Office Bldg.
401 S. Spring St.
Springfield, IL 62706
217-782-0975
matthew.sebek@illinois.gov
Aaisha Haykal
University Archivist
Chicago State University
9501 S. King Drive, LIB 330
Chicago, IL 60629
773-995-3843
ahaykal@csu.edu

Ex-Officio

Office of the State Historian
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library
   Designate:
   112 N. 6th St.
   Springfield, IL 62701
Anne Craig, Director
Illinois State Library
   Designate: Taran Ley
   Gwendolyn Brooks Building
   300 S. Second St.
   Springfield, IL 62701-1796
   217-785-5615
   tley@ilsos.net

Coordinator
David A. Joens
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-3492
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose Illinois State Archives Director as the subject)