Skip Navigation

ILLINOIS STATE ARCHIVES


Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board

Contact with Questions or Comments

David A. Joens, Coordinator
Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-3492
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose Illinois State Archives Director as the subject)
Elaine Shemoney Evans, Deputy Coordinator
Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-2226
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose ISHRAB as the subject)

Illinois SHRAB Members

2011-2014

Morag Walsh
Special Collections and Preservation Division
The Chicago Public Library
400 S. State St,
Chicago, IL 60605
312-747-4740
312-747-4890 (fax)
mwalsh@chipublib.org
Lisa Oppenheim
Chicago Metro History Education Center
Newberry Library
60 W. Walton St.
Chicago, IL 60610
312-255-3652
312-266-8223 (fax)
loppenheim@chicagohistoryfair.org
M. Alison Eisendrath
Chicago History Museum
1601 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60614
312-799-2061
eisendrath@chicagohistory.org
Valerie Harris
Associate Special Collections Librarian
University of Illinois at Chicago
3-330 LIB, MC 234
801 S. Morgan
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-2742
val66@uic.edu

2012–2015

Beatrice Julian
Librarian and Archivist
DuSable Museum of African American History
740 E. 56th Pl.
Chicago, IL 60637
773-947-0600
773-947-0716 (fax)
bjulian@dusablemuseum.org
Pamela Hackbart-Dean, Director
Special Collections Research Center
Morris Library-6632
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
618-453-1452
phdea@lib.siu.edu
Gary T. Stockton
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library
112 N. 6th St.
Springfield, IL 62701
217-524-5939
gary.stockton@illinois.gov

2013-2016

Matthew Rutherford
Curator of Genealogy and Local History
Newberry Library
60 W. Walton St.
Chicago, IL 60610-3380
312-255-3671
rutherfordm@newberry.org
Janet C. Olson
Assistant University Archivist
Northwestern University Archives
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
847-491-3136
847-467-4110 (fax)
j-olson@northwestern.edu
Neil Dahlstrom, Manager
Corporate History and Record Services
Deere & Company
One John Deere Pl.
Moline, IL 61265
309-765-2752
dahlstromneila@johndeere.com
Jenny Barker-Devine
Department of History
Illinois College
Kirby Learning Center, Rm. 218
1101 W. College Ave.
Jacksonville, IL 62650
217-245-3476
jenny.barker-devine@mail.ic.edu

Ex-Officio

Office of the State Historian
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library
   Designate: Gary T. Stockton
112 N. 6th St.
Springfield, IL 62701
217-524-5939
gary.stockton@illinois.gov
Anne Craig, Director
Illinois State Library
   Designate: Dr. Jodi Martinez
James R. Thompson Center,5-400
100 W. Randolph
Chicago, IL 60601
312-814-8299
312-814-2954 (fax)
jmartinez@ilsos.net

Coordinator
David A. Joens
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-3492
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose Illinois State Archives Director as the subject)