Skip Navigation

PERSONNEL


2016 State Holidays

Secretary of State Facilities operate on different schedules. Some of the state holidays listed below are observed on different days. Please check each individual Secretary of State Facility for the respective closing date. Secretary of State Facility schedules can be determined by going to Facility Finder.

2016

New Years Day, 2016
Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2016
Lincoln's Birthday
Friday, February 12, 2016
Washington's Birthday
Monday, February 15, 2016
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2016
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10, 2016
General Election Day
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11, 2016

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016

Christmas
Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016
New Years Day, 2017
Monday, January 2, 2017