Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board Illinois State Archives

Contact with Questions or Comments

David A. Joens, Coordinator
Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-3492
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose Illinois State Archives Director as the subject)
Catheryne Popovitch, Deputy Coordinator
Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-524-6700
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose ISHRAB as the subject)

Illinois SHRAB Members

2018-2021
Aaron Lisec
Research Specialist Special Collections Research Center Morris Library-6632
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
618-453-1449
alisec@lib.siu.edu
Cecilia L. Salvatore, Professor/Coordinator
Archives & Cultural Heritage Certificate Program
Dominican University
School of Information Studies, Crown 324
7900 W. Division St.
River Forest, IL 60305
708-524-6852
csalvatore@dom.edu
Ian Hunt
Chief of Acquisitions
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library
112 N. 6th St.
Springfield, IL 62701
217-524-5939
ian.hunt@illinois.gov

2019-2022
Kelsey O’Connell
Digital Archivist
Northwestern University Libraries
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208
847-467-7697
kelsey.oconnell@northwestern.edu
Tina Beaird
Reference/Local History Librarian
Plainfield Public Library
15025 S. Illinois St.
Plainfield, IL 60544
815-327-2515
tbeaird@plainfieldpubliclibrary.org
Jerice Barrios, Archivist
Archives of the NA Province of the Cenacle
205 W. Monroe St., Ste. 210
Chicago, IL 60606
312-544-8204
cenacle.archives@gmail.com

Lee Fosburgh, Archivist
Caterpillar Archives
Building AC
Rte. 29 and Rench Road
Mossville, IL 61552
309-675-7290
Fosburgh_Lee_C@cat.com

2020–2023
Julie Wroblewski
Head of Collections
Chicago History Museum
1601 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60614
312-799-2013
wroblewski@chicagohistory.org
Peggy Glowacki
Manuscripts Librarian
University of Illinois at Chicago
3-330 LIB, MC 234
801 S. Morgan
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-2742
peg7@uic.edu
Cynthia Fife-Townsel, Librarian
Woodson Regional Library, Harsh
Research Collection
Chicago Public Library
9525 S. Halsted Street
Chicago, IL 60628
312-745-2080
fifetown@chipublib.org

Cortez Gillespie, Director
Administrative Services
Illinois Office of the Comptroller
325 West Adams Street
Springfield, IL 62704
217-785-6359
cortez.gillespie@illinoiscomptroller.gov
Raquel Flores-Clemons
University Archivist
Chicago State University
9501 South Martin Luther King Drive
Chicago, IL 60628
773-995-2246
rflore23@csu.edu
Ex-Officio
Office of the State Historian
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library
   Designate: Ian Hunt
   112 N. 6th St.
   Springfield, IL 62701
   217-524-5939
   ian.hunt@illinois.gov
Greg McCormick, Director
Illinois State Library
   Designate: Andrew Bullen
   James R. Thompson Center, 5-400
   100 W. Randolph
   Chicago, IL 60601
   312-814-4386
   abullen@ilsos.gov