State Holidays Personnel

Secretary of State Facilities operate on different schedules. Some of the state holidays listed below are observed on different days. Please check each individual Secretary of State Facility for the respective closing date. Secretary of State Facility schedules can be determined by going to Facility Finder.


2020
New Year's Day, 2020 Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020
Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Day, 2020 Friday, January 1, 2020